Your Partner for IP in Germany

With our committed team of patent attorneys, we advise and represent our clients in the field of intellectual property (IP) and support them both with the implementation of their long-term IP strategy as well as with the handling of acute challenges that arise in the everyday business. In our consulting practice, the entrepreneurial success of our clients always comes first. Our aim is to always achieve the best possible results for our clients by combining technical know-how with legal expertise and an entrepreneurial mindset. It is part of our firm's DNA that we combine these aspects with a high level of availability and responsiveness to ensure that our client’s interests are pursued in an efficient manner.

We are proud to support our clients in building and expanding their portfolio of technical and non-technical intellectual property rights, i.e. in particular in obtaining and defending patents, utility models, trademarks and designs. By doing so, we support our clients in protecting their know-how and thus secure their technological and creative advantage.

In addition, we stand side by side with our clients both for the enforcement of their intellectual property rights as well as for defending against attacks from third party intellectual property rights, for example in the case of cease and desist warnings due to an alleged infringement of intellectual property rights. This also includes the preemptive monitoring and assessment of competitors' IP activities as well as the preparation of expert opinions on freedom to operate.

Over the years we have also developed special areas of expertise in which we assist our clients with our specific know-how. These include the development of IP strategies for technology companies, advice on the German Employee Invention Act (Arbeitnehmererfindergesetz), and supporting our clients in purchasing and licensing of intellectual property rights.

We represent our clients before the German Patent and Trademark Office (DPMA), the European Patent Office (EPO), the German Federal Patent Court (BPatG), the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) in all matters regarding intellectual property.

Ihr Partner im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz

Mit unserem kompetenten Team beraten und vertreten wir Sie auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und begleiten Sie ebenso bei der Umsetzung Ihrer langfristigen Strategie als auch bei der Lösung akuter Fragestellungen. In unserer Beratungspraxis steht dabei stets Ihr unternehmerischer Erfolg im Vordergrund. Unser Anspruch ist es, durch die Kombination von technischer Kompetenz mit juristischer Expertise und unternehmerischem Denken für Sie stets das Bestmögliche zu erreichen. Es gehört dabei zu unserer Kanzlei-DNA, dass wir diese Aspekte mit einer hohen Erreichbarkeit und einer fokussierten Fallbearbeitung kombinieren, um Ihre Interessen zielgerichtet durchzusetzen.

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne beim Auf- und Ausbau Ihres eigenen Portfolios von technischen und nicht-technischen Schutzrechten, d.h. insbesondere bei der Erlangung und Verteidigung von Patenten, Gebrauchsmustern, Marken und Designs. Dadurch helfen wir Ihnen, Ihr Know-How zu schützen und somit Ihren technologischen und kreativen Vorsprung zu sichern.

Darüber hinaus stehen wir Ihnen bei der Durchsetzung Ihrer Schutzrechte ebenso zur Seite, wie bei der Abwehr von Angriffen aus fremden Schutzrechten, beispielsweise im Fall von Abmahnungen aufgrund einer angeblichen Schutzrechtsverletzung. Hierzu gehört auch die vorausschauende Überwachung und Beurteilung der Schutzrechtsaktivitäten Ihrer Wettbewerber sowie die Erstellung von Gutachten zu Ihrer Handlungsfreiheit.

In unserer Praxis haben wir darüber hinaus besondere Beratungsschwerpunkte entwickelt, bezüglich derer wir Ihnen gerne mit unserer Expertise zur Verfügung stehen. Hierzu gehören vor allem die IP-Strategieentwicklung für Technologie-Unternehmen, die Beratung im Bereich des Arbeitnehmererfindergesetzes sowie die Betreuung von Kauf- und Lizenzierungsverfahren für Schutzrechte.

Wir vertreten Sie vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), dem Europäischen Patentamt (EPA), dem Bundespatentgericht (BPatG), dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO) und der Weltorganisation für geistiges Eigentum (WIPO) in sämtlichen Schutzrechtsangelegenheiten.